There’s ALWAYS Time To Build A Fort…

I must first apologize to those whom only clicked on this post  in hopes of seeing photos of some super cool fort I made. Sorry guys, I’ve been sick the past week or so and have only erected unimpressive, sad, sneezy sheet-forts in my bed (Delirious on Dayquil, party of one?).

I thought it was about time I got some waffle-enthusiasts in on the blogging fun.

Here I have featured some anonymous mini-guest-bloggers whom I have asked to answer the SoulPancake query on pg.180…

List Five Things You Can Learn From a Five Year Old:

(Click picture to see larger)

My favorites in the bunch?

“Speak your mind”

“mac and cheese is delicious”

“A good fake cry can sometimes be quite useful”

“If you love someone, TELL THEM”

“How to get rid of cooties

“Don’t sweat the small stuff”

“The value of naptime

“If you want to sing out, sing out

What can YOU learn from a 5 year old?

Comment with your answers!

P.S.

This exercise made me think of an article
I read head a few months back about what
children think about LOVE. Check it out,
its a guaranteed smile.

2 Comments

Filed under death & living, SoulPancake

2 responses to “There’s ALWAYS Time To Build A Fort…

  1. Cara

    I thought of that article as soon as i started reading this post. My favorite little kid lessons:
    ALWAYS say please and thank you
    pancakes can be eaten at any time of the day
    the only way youll get the last swing is if you RUN
    even if they push you down, tell on you, or make fun of your bad haircut, your siblings will always be your best friends

    (:

  2. Pingback: Hot For Humility | KarmaWaffle

Leave a Reply

