Whiteboard (?) Scribe

Today is a ‘retreat day’ at school, which although I have no idea it’s purpose, I am grateful for my canceled classes.

I found this to be a perfect opportunity to be a blackboard scribe yet again, but alas, there are only whiteboards in the library (where I am camping out for the day). I can work with that.

On my original Blackboard Scribe post, a friend of mine (@lynniepants) suggested the following quote…

PEACE. It does not mean to be in a place where there is no noise, trouble, or hard work. It means to be in the midst of those things and still be calm in your heart” – unknown

Thanks Lynn for the scribe-spiration and breaking into an empty classroom with me.

4 Comments

Filed under SoulPancake

4 responses to “Whiteboard (?) Scribe

  1. Dana Cosenza

    I love the peace quote!!! I wrote it down and committed it to memory!!

  2. Pingback: Whiteboard Scribe II | KarmaWaffle

  3. Alyssa, I love this whiteboard/blackboard scribe idea!!

    I don’t know if you’ve used these quotes yet but here’s some of my faves that you could possibly use:

    “One person can make a difference and everyone should try.” John F. Kennedy

    “No one can take away your pain so don’t let anyone take away your happiness.”

    “Life shrinks or expands in proportion to your courage.”

    “There’s nothing like returning to a place that remains unchanged to find the ways in which you yourself have altered.” Nelson Mandela

    Hope these help! Absolutely loving the blog :)

  4. Pingback: Blackboard Scribe III | KarmaWaffle

Leave a Reply

